Weekly Reflections…

The Weekend that was: I had a decent weekend! Watched some hockey, prepared a message and shared it on Sunday morning! The weekend was actually quite un-eventful! I was hoping to watch ‘Yes Man’ on Saturday, but once again sports won the day!

Where I am at the moment: At my kitchen table, drinking some tea!

On my to-do list this week: It’s a very busy week. We have YC coming up this weekend and we have to travel 8 hours to get there. So I’m hoping to get everything planned and in order for the trip. I want to hit the gym a few times, i’ve been on a roll lately. And I definitely want to take some time and read! Did I mention drinking coffee?

Procrastinating about: I guess YC stuff a little and definitely youth camp planning!

Book I’m in the midst of: Well I’m still reading ‘The Divine Conspiracy’ by Dallas Willard and ‘The Unlikely Disciple’ by Kevin Roose. I have come to accept the fact that I will be reading Willard’s book for a while, possibly a month or two. It is loaded with great teaching, it’s tough slugging at times, yet very rewarding. It’s the kind of book that I don’t want to rush and so I won’t! Roose’ s book is great. It’s become my before bed read. I’ve also began reading Frank Viola’s new book ‘From Eternity to Here.’ I’ve only read great reviews and so I’m hoping to go through this one on the bus ride this weekend!

Music that seemed to catch my attention this past week: I’ve still been listening to a lot of Metric and Billy talent. I picked up the new album by Pilot Speed (formerly known as Pilate) the other day. I’ve enjoyed it thus far, although it is very different. Almost too different. I think i’d like it more if it wasn’t by Pilate (or should I say Pilot speed).

How I’m feeling about this week: Im feeling good and looking forward to it. I know come Sunday i’ll be in need of a vacation but it’s all worth it. Pray for our youth as they attend YC this year!

Leave a comment